I Have a Goal – Please Sponsor Me for The Pittsburgh Marathon Miracle League Team

My new goal is to walk a 5k.  I am not the fastest walker althogh I admit I am proud that I can walk faster than I ever did while on a treadmill.  But…I CAN walk 5k every day so why not enter a walk, get a number and do it “professionally”?

It’s hard for me to anticipate and schedule simply because I am not “master of my own domain” because I can’t drive but it is a goal of mine and one that motivates me every morning to get out of bed and get moving.

The biggest one on my horizon is the Pittsburgh Marathon.  Evan’s Miracle League baseball league, Caseys Clubhouse,  has formed a team to walk/run which will raise money for the facilities that the league uses and believe me, they are stellar.  How could I not support a league that is inclusive to all kids with challenges and gives them a chance to be baseball stars for a season or two every year?  So yeah, I’m walking.

If you’d like to sponsor me for a buck or two, go here to donate  –  I’d really appreciate it!  I have to raise $150 (or donate it myself) to participate and I figured yeah, I could raise that, so I signed up.  So…please spread the word if you can.  There are lots of kids who depend on the Miracle Leage to bring baseball into their lives, and I know, for me at least, as I watch them play, I sit there and think, what if?  What if they could play with such joy with typical kids on school teams?  What if typical kids could experience this joy when THEY play baseball or other sports?  Just…what if?  What if we all could experience this abandonment and this joy in everything we do?

Think about it too.  What if.

 

Leave a Reply

